Monday, September 12, 2016

Truer Than True

Even if it means losing it all, it’s imperative that you stay true to yourself. Don’t stick around for the sake of their happiness.

Remember: Happiness is self-generated and infused by the love of others.

Strong Boys


Friday, September 9, 2016

Happy Friday Nights


Seeing You

I'll find in the morning sun 
And when the night is new
I'll be looking at the moon
But I'll be seeing you.

- Billie Holiday

Wednesday, September 7, 2016


They say time heals everything but I'm still waiting.

Thinking of you.

Missing you.

Monday, September 5, 2016

You Down With OGB?


We got to babysit this cutie pie on Saturday. 
We love you so much O.G.B.!!

Friday, September 2, 2016

Wednesday, August 31, 2016

Part of the Process

"Be kind to yourself while blooming. I know sometimes it feels like your soul doesn’t always fit. It’s all a part of the process."

— Emery Allen

Tuesday, August 30, 2016

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

Puzzled Mind


“As time goes on, you'll understand. What lasts, lasts; what doesn't, doesn't. Time solves most things. And what time can't solve, you have to solve yourself.”

― Haruki Murakami

Busy Month

It's been a busy month: Birthdays, newborns, salon visits, and lots of running!

My niece Kamila ♥

Baby Alana ♥

Cristian's 3rd Birthday Party

Being chased by this child.

See I sometimes selfie. I love my new hair color. 
Thanks Marlin.

& of course, spending time with this guy and his family.
Happy birthday Marsha, we love you so much.



Wednesday, August 10, 2016

Power of a Smile

“What sunshine is to flowers, smiles are to humanity. These are but trifles, to be sure; but scattered along life's pathway, the good they do is inconceivable.”

- Joseph Addison

Tuesday, August 9, 2016

My Good Hearted Man


"Good hearted man, now the night makes sense,
because your tenderness is sheltering me."

Thursday, August 4, 2016

“Happiness is anyone and anything that’s loved by you.”

— Charles M. Schulz

Summer Fun at Yogi Bear Jellystone Park





I love these kiddos so much! Good times. 


Wednesday, August 3, 2016

Pull Yourself Up

"I had my ups and downs, but I always find the inner strength to pull myself up. I was served lemons, but I made lemonade." 

-Hattie White

Thursday, July 28, 2016

Newest Addition


Happy born day beautiful, I love you so much already Kamila!

Tuesday, July 26, 2016

Kind Gesture


Sometimes it's the smallest things in life that mean the most.

Thank you.


Monday, July 25, 2016

One of my favorites!

Golden Rule

“It’s the rule of life: everything you’ve always waited for comes the very second you stop looking for it.”


Niece & Nephew



Growing babies.



Chalk Art


One of my close friends had me write this out for her sisters baby shower. My chalk art was finally put to good use. 

Photograph by J. Blickenstaff